Research Area C

Protein Aggregation and Degradation

Project C01: Marcus Groettrup †02.06.2022

The substrates of FAT10ylation and their proteolytic targeting

Project C03: Malte Drescher

Investigating structure and dynamics of intrinsically disordered proteins by spin-label EPR

Project C08: Erika Isono

Elucidation of the molecular mechanisms regulating the deubiquitylase AMSH and its targets

Project C09: Marcus Groettrup †02.06.2022 / Guinevere Mathies / Christine Peter

The structural and functional consequences of FAT10 phosphorylation

Project C10: Martin Gamerdinger / Karthikeyan Annamalai

Clearance of protein aggregates by exophers